Meet the Staff

Staff List 

Headteacher and SENCo - Mrs K Smith - BA (Hons), NPQH, PG Cert NASENCo.  Mrs Smith has been at the school for 12 years.  Initially as a teacher.  She has taught all year groups throughout her time at the school and she was appointed as our Headteacher in 2015.  


Mrs E Wilkinson - Mrs Wilkinson joined us in September 2016.  She teaches nursery and reception in our EYFS unit.  Mrs Willkinson is our EYFS leader and PE co-ordinator.

Miss F Magill - Miss Magill has recently joined us and she is teaching our Y1/2 class.

Mrs AMaloney (0.6) - Mrs Maloney joined us in 2019 and she teaches year 3 and year 4.  She is our history and geography co-ordinator.

Mrs N Moorhouse (0.6) - Mrs Moorhouse joined us in 2011.  She taught reception/Y1 before moving to Y5/6 in 2016.  Mrs Moorhouse leads literacy, art and DT.  She is also our staff governor.

Mrs N Whitwell (0.4) - Mrs Whitwell has worked at the school for fifteen years.  She has taught Y2 upwards and is she is our numeracy co-ordinator.

Support staff

Mrs E Balderstone - Mrs Balderstone has worked at the school for 13 years.  She is our HLTA and she teaches across the school but is mainly based in class 3.  

Mrs L Brewster - Mrs Brewster joined us in 2010.  She is based in class 1.  She works as an advanced teaching assistant and higher level teaching assistant.

Mrs A Acornley - Mrs Acornley joined us in 2015.  Her three children all came to the school and they recently moved to secondary school.  She is based in class 4. She also leads our after school provision.

School Administrator – Mrs M Leeming

School Cook – Kathryn Seed

Midday supervisors – Mrs A Acornley, Mrs D Carter, Mrs L Brewster, Mrs S Koukolos.

School Caretaker – Mr David Waterworth

SENCo support - Clare Woodcock